#JudicialAppointment: 34 Candidates Battle For 6 Slots In FHC, As CJ Sends Shortlisted Names To Judges For Vetting [IN FULL]
#JudicialAppointment: 34 Candidates Battle For 6 Slots In FHC, As CJ Sends Shortlisted Names To Judges For Vetting [IN FULL]
— Urges FHC Judges To Submit Objections Within 10 Days

In a bid to enhance Justice delivery and speedy dispensation of Justice at the Federal High Court, the Chief Judge of the Federal High Court, Hon. Justice John T. Tsoho, as part of the official procedure for the appointment of qualified individuals into the Federal High Court, has addressed a circular to all Judges of the Court seeking their input and concerns with regards the appointment of any of the shortlisted candidates for the Federal High Court Bench, and such objection is expected to be relayed back to the Chief Judge within Ten [10] working days.

The circular noted that prior arrangements within the Federal High Court Judiciary had given an exclusive arrangement to candidates from five states— Kastina, Yobe, Kano, Niger and Osun. Accordingly, a total of 34 candidates were shortlisted for the appointment with Niger State having the highest shortlisted number of candidates—Ten [10], whilst the other four concerned states have six (6) candidates each.
“In continuation of the process for the appointment of Judges to the Federal High Court Bench, Your Lordships will find attached, shortlisted candidates and their addresses from the five States earlier specified, for consideration, n and if found fit, for appointment as Judges of the Federal High Court.

Your Lordships are hereby enjoined to indicate your objections, if any, to the appointment of any candidate within 10 (ten) days of this Circular letter.” The circular reads in part.

The Shortlisted names and states for the judicial appointment are:


1. Chiroma Moses Gamzhi
2. Bala Kha I ifa-Mohammed Usman
3. Ji bo Maryam Daso
4. Ojimi Rachel Dufia
5. Musa Suleiman Liman
6. Baba Alhaji Saidu
7. Fati Suleman Takuma
8. Garafini Ahmed Abdulraman
9.Nasiru Muazu
10. Murtala Muhammed Bala Ibrahim

1.Mukhtar Garbo Dandago
2. Ahmad G. Mohammed
3. Musa Ahmad
4. Binta Mansur Mahmoud
5.Hanif Sanusi Yusuf
6. Kyauta Abdullahi

1 Aminu Garba
2. Umar Abdur-Rahman
3 . A bdulmumeen Nuradeen
4. Halima Lawal Bagiwa
5. Aliyu Amina Mohammad
6. Nasiru Salele

1. Emmanuel Gakko
2. Mohammed Adamu Jajere
3 Mohammed Garba Bawa
4. Mustapha Wakil
5. Usman Lukman Nuhu
6. Aisha Ahmed Fika Mohammed

1 Ajibade Bolatito Florence (Mrs)
2. Ayilara Olusegun Ayodele, Ph.D
3. Olakunle Yusuff
4. Oladigbolu Abidemi Monday
5. Justice Fagbenle Emmanuel Olusegun
6. Abodunde Hazrat Babalakin-Are

In this article:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *